Note: This functionality is only applicable for Tenant Admin(s)
Tenant Admin(s) can delete a custom user role. Once the role is deleted, it can't be retrieved. Also, the role will be also removed from the users associated with the role.
Delete the role
Please follow the below steps to delete a user role from the platform.
- Go to Settings > Roles & API Permissions.
- Go to the specific role, and click on the delete icon.
- Click on Ok button and the role will be deleted from the platform.